How should we judge a government?

In Malaysia, if you don't watch television or read newspapers, you are uninformed; but if you do, you are misinformed!

"If you're not careful, the newspapers will have you hating the people who are being oppressed, and loving the people who are doing the oppressing." - Malcolm X

Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience - Mark Twain

Never argue with an idiot, otherwise people won't know which one of you is the idiot.
Since light travels faster than sound, some people appear bright - until you hear them speak.

Why we should be against censorship in a court of law: Publicity is the very soul of justice … it keeps the judge himself, while trying, under trial. - Jeremy Bentham

"Our government is like a baby's alimentary canal, with a happy appetite at one end and no
responsibility at the other. " - Ronald Reagan

Government fed by the people

Government fed by the people

Career options

Career options
I suggest government... because nobody has ever been caught.

Corruption so prevalent it affects English language?

Corruption so prevalent it affects English language?

When there's too much dirt...

When there's too much dirt...
We need better tools... to cover up mega corruptions.

Prevent bullying now!

Prevent bullying now!
If you're not going to speak up, how is the world supposed to know you exist? “Orang boleh pandai setinggi langit, tapi selama ia tidak menulis, ia akan hilang di dalam masyarakat dan dari sejarah.” - Ananta Prameodya Toer (Your intellect may soar to the sky but if you do not write, you will be lost from society and to history.)

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Brief details of new cabinet line-up

Prime Minister and Finance I: Najib Abdul Razak (Umno)
DPM and Education I: Muhyiddin Yassin (Umno)
Ministers in Prime Minister's Department:
Jamil Khir Baharom (Umno)
Idris Jala (no party affiliation)
Abdul Wahid Omar (no party affiliation)
Joseph Kurup (PBRS)
Nancy Shukri (PBB)
Joseph Entulu (PRS)
Paul Low Seng Kuan (no party affiliation)
Shahidan Kassim (Umno)
Deputies - P Waythamoorthy (no party affiliation), Razali Ibrahim (Umno)
Finance II: Ahmad Husni Hanadzlah (Umno)
Deputy - Ahmad Maslan (Umno)                          
Education II: Idris Jusoh (Umno)
Deputies - Mary Yap (PBS), P Kamalanathan (MIC)
Defence: Hishammuddin Hussein (Umno)
Deputy - Abdul Rahim Bakri (Umno)
Transport: Hishammuddin Hussein (acting) (Umno)
Deputy - Abdul Aziz Kaprawi (Umno)
Home: Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (Umno)
Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar (PBB)
Works: Fadillah Yusof (PBB)
Deputy - Rosnah Abdul Rashid Shirlin (Umno)
International Trade and Industry: Mustapa Mohamed (Umno)
Deputy - Hamim Samuri (Umno)
Foreign Affairs: Anifah Aman (Umno)
Deputy - Hamzah Zainudin (Umno)
Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumer Affairs: Hasan Malek (Umno)
Deputy - Ahmad Bashah Md Hanipah (senator) (Umno)
Communications and Multimedia: Ahmad Shabery Cheek (Umno)
Deputy - Jailani Johari (Umno)
Human Resources: Richard Riot Jaem (SUPP)
Deputy - Ismail Abdul Muttalib (Umno)
Rural and Regional Development: Shafie Apdal (Umno)
Deputy - Alexander Nanta Linggi (PBB)
Urban Well-Being, Housing and Local Government: Abdul Rahman Dahlan (Umno)
Deputy - Halimah Mohd Saddique (Umno)    
Youth and Sports: Khairy Jamaluddin (Umno)
Deputy - Saravanan Murugan (MIC)                            
Health: Dr S Subramaniam (MIC)
Deputy - Hilmi Yahaya (Umno)
Federal Territories: Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor (Umno)
Deputy - J Loga Bala Mohan (senator) (PPP)
Plantation Industries and Commodities: Douglas Uggah Embas (PBB)
Deputy - Noriah Kasnon (Umno)
Energy, Water and Green Technology: Maximus Ongkili (PBS)
Deputy - Mahdzir Khalid (Umno)
Agriculture and Agro-based Industries: Ismail Sabri Yaakob (Umno)
Deputy - Tajuddin Abdul Rahman (Umno)
Tourism and Culture: Nazri Abdul Aziz (Umno)
Deputy - Joseph Salang Gandum (PRS)
Science, Technology and Innovation: Ewon Ebin (Upko)
Deputy - Abu Bakar Mohamad Diah (Umno)                      
Natural Resources and Environment: G Palanivel (MIC)
Deputy - James Dawos Mamit (PBB)
Women, Family and Community Development: Rohani Abdul Karim (PBB)
Deputy - Azizah Mohd Dun (Umno)



No comments: